Testimonial 

I take a lot of pride in my work and always aim to provide the best service and experience, whether it is for a fashion photo shoot, a portrait session or a couple photography session. 

The reviews I receive mean the world to me. 

I feel very grateful to have met so many brilliant people doing this job. 

Thank you all!

Scarlett & Chris

October 2018

My partner and I booked Julien’s experience during a road trip through Scotland. Edinburgh is our favourite place to travel to, but we can’t ever get a photo of the two of us together there, so we were overjoyed when we found this experience. Our shoot with Julien was easy and super fun, we are photographers ourselves and this gave us a great deal to chat to Julien about. He gave us a lot of free reign and creative choice on the shoot and allowed us to give our input and tell him what our ideas were and what we were comfortable with. Julien is truly one of the loveliest, funniest and friendliest people we’ve ever come across, not to mention a sensational photographer. We received our images in a matter of days and felt quite emotional and taken aback at how stunning they were. Julien captured us perfectly - our personalities and the way we interact with each other was clear on camera. We loved the social aspect of this experience just as much as the final photographs, and really feel that we learned a lot from Julien and got to know a very cool new friend in the industry. We hope to see Julien again on our next trip up to Edinburgh and would thoroughly recommend this experience to anybody passing through the city. There really is no better way to show off your holiday photos than this. Thank you so so much Julien!

5 stars on Airbnb Experience 

Janny & Jeff

October 2018

You are made to feel like the star of the show. Immediately Julien makes you feel welcomed by his warm personality. While the shoot is taking place, you have the opportunity to see some of the amazing photos he takes of you. His sense of humor is very relatable and it is like chatting with an old friend. I thoroughly enjoyed this experience.

5 stars on Airbnb Experience 

Trisha& John 

October 2018

My husband and I spent the morning with Julien today, and I haven’t even seen the photos yet and I’m certain they will be amazing!! He was equal parts tour guide and photographer taking us to amazing hidden gems in the city we would have never seen otherwise. I never ever leave reviews, but this is something I enjoyed so much that I had to let everyone know. This was quite possibly one of our most enjoyable few hours on our trip. I HIGHLY recommend!

5 stars on Airbnb Experience 

Joy & Peter

October 2018

We had such a great time with Julien, and the pictures are great. This is our first time being shot, and we are generally quite shy and awkward in front of a camera. But Julien managed to help us relax and took us some fantastic pictures. He even taught us some great tips on how to take good portrait pictures. We would recommend him to anyone who wants to discover hidden gems of the new town/get great pictures/learn about photo taking skills/or just make friends!

5 stars on Airbnb Experience 

Ariana & Trevor 

September 2018

Julien is a great guy and a fantastic photographer. He provided us with tons of history while he walked us around Edinburgh, and he took us to breathtaking places we never would have found on our own. He captured so much emotion in the photos that he took of my fiance and I, we were blown away by the final product. We love the photos so much that we are going to display them at our wedding. Overall it was an amazing experience and we came away from it viewing Julien as more of a friend than a photographer/tour guide.

5 stars on Airbnb Experience 

Zachary & Laura

September 2018

Julien was a fantastic photographer. He was very friendly and welcoming, especially to those new to the city. He not only took great photos at great locations, but recommended a large amount of experiences to do in the city. He was very responsive both before and during the photoshoot. He also made a point of what type of photos we wanted and was very open and accommodating. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone in the city.

5 stars on Airbnb Experience 

Émilie & Simon-Pierre 

August 2018

Very great experience with Julien, he quickly put us at ease for the photo shoot. He also provided lots of info about the places we were walking through and he had lots of good advices for places to eat and things to see. Our pictures were sent quickly (we have over 100) and they are gorgeous. This was the best 2 hours of our trip so far! Thank you again for this great experience and the lovely pictures we will cherish for a long time!

5 stars on Airbnb Experience 

Htet

August 2018

Incredible photos from Julien. Made my 60 year old mother look extremely photogenic! Photos were edited very nicely too and we received over 100+ photos from him. He was very patient and accommodating to our requests throughout the 2 hours and also offered various useful tips around Edinburgh. He knows the best places to take photos at with the most fabulous background. It would do no wrong to just trust him. My mother and I loved the photos very much. We have never had such a fabulous photoshoot! Thank you!!!!

5 stars on Airbnb Experience 

Kyle & Laura

August 2018

I can't recommend this photoshoot experience highly enough! Julien is awesome, the photos that he took of my wife and I are fantastic, and the whole experience was a lot of fun. Julien is not only a talented photographer, he is also a great tour guide. He introduced us to a quiet, gorgeous neighborhood of Edinburgh (a short walk from a really busy old town) that we never would have discovered. Julien also pointed out some local coffee shops and a really cool gin bar. Julien was responsive before the photoshoot, he was very personable during it, and he sent us a link to the photos just a few days afterwards. The photos (composition, color, and detail) were amazing!

5 stars on Airbnb Experience 

Marie Claire & Daniel

August 2018

Sensational photo shoot, I cannot say enough to fully capture how special this experience was for my boyfriend Daniel and I. Celebrating our anniversary, this was my gift to him and our most memorable booked adventure to date! Julien is professional, experienced and creates a fun atmosphere that was easy for Daniel and I to relax & be ourselves in. We are overjoyed with the photos that just came back edited from Julien - they are outstanding! We went to many different locations and Julien even captured some unexpected ones in the taxi ride! If you always wanted some professional shots to capture the moment, Julien is your man. Thanks Julien, hardest part now is choosing which ones to frame as we love them all! Thank you for all the hard work! Daniel & Claire Marie

5 stars on Airbnb Experience 

Tina & Shaodong

July 2018

Best shooting experience ever!!! Julien is a great photographer and the photos are quite natural and fit for the scenery in a professional way. We really appreciate that he captured the moments of our laughters and subtle expressions. And we enjoyed the experience so much with our talking and unique sight-seeing on our way as he took us to explore the hidden gems in Edinburgh within the 2 hours. We'll definitely recommend it to our friends!

5 stars on Airbnb Experience 

Book my experience

couple photography : Love in the city

airbnb_logo_detail.png